As well as making money, business also have social responsibilities. do you agree or disagree ?

The idea is that, besides making money, enterprises have to be responsible for communal activities. Generally, it is undeniable that firms play an integral part in the country's economies, so apart from generating profits for their own businesses, I totally agree that supporting society is one of the company's duties. On the one hand, the efforts of businesses try to maximise their profits may have some benefits for society. Firstly, the more profits are earned by firms, the more taxes the governments get. As a consequence, authorities will take this money to invest in infrastructure and facilities, such as transportation, roads, schools, hospitals and something like that. It will make sure that the level of life could be promoted and it also helps the younger generations in terms of pursuing higher education with full of high-quality services. Secondly, not only boosting revenues to the administration to improve the quality of life but also creating more job opportunities to help local inhabitants make ends meet. For instance, thanks to the growth of economies as well as globalization, many factories in Vietnam raised up with good compensation which gave the prospects of employment to many people that has been more and more changing their lives. On the other hand, there are strong reasons why businesses have to accept their social responsibilities. The first reason is the activities of businesses have a serious impact on the environment which is the greenhouse gas emissions and disposal of waste stemming from factories and businesses led to global warming, higher temperature and sea-level rise which is an urgent warning to the whole world. In addition, helping poor people or doing charitable activities will be built an excellent branch for customers' perspective. For example, Vinamilk has already helped a lot of children who do not have conditions to follow their study by giving some scholarships, gifted cartons of milk. In conclusion, although I realise that making profits is a fundamental principle of businesses, I would argue that they should be held accountable for society