Scientists recommend making it mandatory for children to learn how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is medicine and a solution to solve several problems. It is suggested by scientists that every child must be able to play a musical device and can be made compulsory among children. In my opinion, I agree with this completely since there are numerous benefits. Firstly, it enhances children's concentration and focus and due to which they become more successful in their life. When children operate music equipment it coordinates the mind and body to function together and the brain cells are being triggered. For example, research has shown that the music tool playing children are having more IQ than the opposite groups. Because it keeps their mind to be focused and carry out their tasks with proper coordination. Hence, it is greatly beneficial if a person knows how to perform music on a device. Secondly, it develops sound social skills which will be useful to anyone at present and also in the future. When the children are enrolled to learn this particular skill it paves a way for them to meet people and communicate. This is because in most circumstances music is being organised in groups to bring out an incredible sound and harmony. For instance, in musical concerts, many instruments are performed at once and the participants are from various backgrounds. As a result, the opportunities are more to socialise and build a good rapport. To sum up, totally I agree with the statement that playing a musical instrument can be strictly followed as an obligatory option. Thus, children will become more active, skilful and also they become excellent and expert in socialising.