Many museums charge for the enteries while others are free? do you think the advantages of charging people for admission for museum outweigh disadvantages

If somebody wants to learn about previous civilization lifestyle, history etc, Atheneum is the best place and this is the reason in many places there are particular government bodies to monitor and fulfil its requirements. Many galleries are being taken entry fee whilst some are not. I think there should be an ingress charge because by this the picture gallery will be self-sufficient and government can generate revenue. In the coming,paragraphs I will explain this along with examples. To commence with, The gallery itself will be self-supporting. Since there should be a refurbishment of the building interior or exterior for which the authorities do not need to wait for government funds. Furthermore, there should be staff salaries, electricity bills and other staff requirements, So the gallery can lift all these expenses without ministry aid. To cite an example, According to the Peshawar museum official report, In the last 2 years, they did not get any help from the government, as they are managing all this by the entrance fee. Secondly, The Government can produce more earnings. Moreover, In such,places there should be coffee houses, restaurants and other facilities that government can issue to service providers by lease. Besides this, they can arrange various festivals like cultural, spring,winter,sports galas etc to attract more public. To illustrate, the Peshawar museum was paid 30 million rupees to the state government in 2020. To conclude. The art gallery should pose the entrance fee, this is due to the gallery will be self-sustain and the administration can create more profit. Given this situation, iT seems that administrative bodies should facilitate the museum to arrange various activities to attract much masses.