Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether watching foreign films is advantageous. While some argue that it can have minus points on local culture, I strongly believe that watching foreign films can have benefits. There are several reasons that make people think that watching foreign films has a negative impact. Firstly, young generations' lifestyles can be affected when they watch foreign films. That is because some actions in films are suitable for foreign culture, while it is not allowed in other ones. In addition, foreign films tend to be about fiction and action, which can affect some people's behaviour. For instance, the quality of Hollywood action or fiction movies are blockbusters then it makes people watch it so many times. After that people think they have power like a character in films, so they have dangerous behaviours for another. In contrast, I believe that foreign movies should be chosen to watch because of their benefits. Firstly, when people watch a foreign movie, they can learn or improve their language skills. Nowadays, people,who can speak English or other languages, are one of their strengths and it can help them in their life. Therefore, if people want to enhance their second language, watching films will be one of the ways to do that. And the other advantage is that youngsters can choose to watch films like courses to learn about the culture and people, then they have to promote for improve their country. In conclusion, watching foreign movies have many benefits for audiences but it has to control or select content.