International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Thanks to international travelling, it created a variety of benefits to our lives. Some people opined that international tourism has brought a significant impact on the environment. From my perspective, however, the merits far outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, the environment indeed caused substantial damages to the environment. For example, the Great Barrier Reef in Australia used to be the most beautiful marine life in the world, however, lots of tourists flocked in thereby bringing lots of garbage and waste to this remarkable nature gift. A number of marine creatures died by eating these rubbishes. Furthermore, their activity areas have been occupied by human beings since some water activities, such as scuba diving and snorkelling have been popular recently, which invaded the ocean ecology. On the other hand, international tourism broadens people’s vision in considerable ways. When travelling around different countries, we must acquire more knowledge and cultures as well as custom. Furthermore, international travelling also helps to boost the economy in the adopted country, ranging from individuals to government. Tourists come to pilgrimage their country, therefore some tourist guides and businesses thereby increasing their savings. For the country, international tourism makes the revenue to the local government in a form of tax. Consequently, this activity will somewhat help the less developed countries improve. In conclusion, I once again reiterate my position that international tourism not only horizon our vision but accelerate the economy of the hosted countries.