Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, imports and exports of products are happening between countries.Items like foods are shipped from far away.People think eating a local meal is healthier than exported items. There are many advantages of eating local food compared to disadvantages.Benefits like cost,health,quality and quantity.Influences like they buying goods which are in stock. Firstly, seafood,vegetables,fruits and other cooking items are growing mostly in rural areas of the country. For example, I am living in a coastal area where fish,prawns,crabs,spinach, tomatoes,guava's etc available to us in fresh and healthy. We can directly buy from the framers at a low cost or according to market price.Advantages like eating healthy food make us healthy and the price is less. No need to travel long distances. It is easy to buy whenever needed. No risks to be taken. Stakeholders will give more quantity when compared to buying in urban areas. Quality and quantity of the goods are apt. However,there are some disadvantages in eating local products like sometimes may be unhealthy for us eating goods like which are stock. For example, farmers pluck or cut the vegetables on the first day and they sold a few during that day and remain kept in the store and the next day. Likewise, fishermen man do fishing and keep the fish in ice for more hours because without it is unhealthy after getting them to market. Finally, I would like to conclude there are many advantages while compare to disadvantages in eating local food. So,I suggest checking the products before buying anything. It is healthy for our lives.