In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many of the parents believe that there has been an exponential increase in the number of unfair advertisements which attracts children to purchase unwanted or expensive goods. Personally, I agree with both of them and the following paragraphs would highlight my perspective along with apt examples. To begin with, a lot of multinational companies spends more money morely on advertisements to reach the targeted audience with having easy access to channels or mediums for advertisements such as television, the internet, social media platforms, etc. Hence there has been a drastic increase in the number of advertisements with no consideration of damaging the societies, spoiling the children and pressure on the parents in terms of financial circumstances. For eg. social platforms like Facebook which has many users who are highly targeted by displaying selective ads using artificial intelligence. Moreover, today's generation of children are highly addicted to the internet or smartphones and are more vulnerable to cosy products coming from advertisements banners or sites. At the same time, most companies require to reach out to the targeted audience to sell their products and this won't be possible without advertisements and marketing. To increase sales and survive in a competitive market, they use ads as a medium for promoting their products and creating brands out of them. Therefore, many companies have increased placing a number of advertisements in order to get more business. To conclude with, there are equally advantages and disadvantages of an increasing number of advertisements benefiting the companies in terms of marketing and easily avail of required good for children and parents. Consequently, it is also harming the parents financially and children mentally and socially.