Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The early years are one of the most important periods of people's lives to develop new skills and learn different things. Of course, reading is very essential but doing exciting activities can be more beneficial for a child to be more creative or intelligent in the future. I personally agree with this thought, and I will explain why. Firstly, One of the most important facts that we have to remember, is that learning in children can be more effective by touching or feeling something. In addition, at young,age we tend to absorb more information while watching a play, rather than only reading about it. For example, many teachers use colourful toys or movies to teach children about hard subjects such as history, maths or geography, because they say that this helps them stay concentrated and involved, which as a result helps them remember and learn easier. Also, doing fun activities such as playing a game or participating in an exciting group project, can activate a child's serotonin hormone levels which can have a positive impact on their long term memory and learning skills. Several research shows that high serotonin levels enhance not just the child's mood but also learning abilities, thus enjoyable activities can positively affect children's consciousness, develop a better understanding. In conclusion, even though reading is one of the major ways of teaching, doing impressive activities can be more interesting and exciting for a child, affecting their serotonin levels and emotions, which as a result leads to better improvement.