many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, numerous individuals spend too much time in their workplace instead of having fun or relaxation. I wholeheartedly believe that the drawbacks of this matter are beyond its benefits. And in this essay, I will explain some of these advantages and disadvantages. The main disadvantage of people spending too many hours working is that after some years they will experience stress and depression. Because when individuals work more than average hours per day, they do not have adequate duration to play sports or go to parks or parties. Thus, some chemical substances and hormones released during the happiness period will reduce. As a result, in the long- term people start to feel depressed. For example, studies show that by doing sports for around 6 hours per week we can control our stress and depression. In addition, being occupied with a job more than normal time causes loneliness. Since people have no time for their families and friends, they become alone. Hence, they will lose their relationships and connections gradually. For instance, when we have a serious problem, speaking with a friend perhaps will be a viable solution. And help us to face our problems. Despite the drawbacks mentioned, there are a few advantages to working a lot. Folks spending time on their projects or their jobs have more chances to get promoted. Owing to their hard effort, they gain a better position. To illustrate, by a strenuous endeavour in a company a person has a higher chance to become a boss or manager. But in my view, this is futile and having fun is more worthwhile and beneficial for humans. In conclusion, although there are better positions for folks spending too much moment on their jobs, having fun and doing sports play a crucial role in our lives. In my opinion, this issue has more negative points.