In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In the twenty- first century, as the development of technology is improving rapidly, the issue of obesity is rising due to changes in people's lifestyles. Meaning, the more we depend on artificial intelligence the less we need to do labour. There is a number of origins why humans are facing an overweight problem. In this essay, I will identify the reasons for this issue and its possible solutions. Firstly, technology is involved in industries nowadays, where it is becoming more convenient to solve problems. For example, there are lots of food delivery businesses that advertise a wide range of unhealthy foods at reasonable prices. According to the study, every seven people out of ten prefer to order food delivery over their own cooked meals. As a result, the number of people who are suffering from obesity is significantly high due to the choice of unnutritious meals. Secondly, even though there are so many choices of food, why don't people just burn it out through exercise instead of putting on weight? But people in the present time prefer to stay with whatever shape they have with the impact of social media. To illustrate this, on social media platforms there are many models who support plus-size bodies and people have accepted this topic. In addition, it is a trend for western online fashion businesses to have curvy models to sell large-sized products. Such example may discourage society to avoid choosing a healthy lifestyle whilst people normalising overweight. To summarise, technology inventions provide people solutions for their issues. But there are negative consequences following this development and obesity is one of them. People are substituting electronic devices for basic human movement needs resulting in laziness and excess of fat in the body. Unfortunately, different nations have started to accept via the influence of advertisement and social media content.