Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Health concerns have been significantly increasing among people these days. Opinions are divided as to whether individuals should do exercise or care about their diets in order to have a better body performance. In this essay, we discuss both views to support that for having an ideal health condition, we need to watch what we eat besides doing daily activities. It is essential for our bodies to remain healthy. One of the best ways is to do gentle sport as a routine. For example, walking for ten minutes every day can considerably enhance our fitness. More importantly, people with type 2 diabetes or cardiovascular diseases are strongly recommended to jog every day. Therefore, activities, not necessarily extreme, can have a significant impact on our health. Secondly, our body needs many nutrients to work properly and resist some infectious diseases. If a person has a cold, for instance, vitamin C is a well-known remedy to help the patient struggling with a runny nose to enhance the immune system. In this situation, despite the benefits of doing exercise, it is not suggested to the patient to be active. For this reason, although some foods have reverse reactions to special diseases, others are amazingly beneficial for curing. To conclude, the two main ways to achieve a healthy body are exercise and an appropriate diet. Some people believe that one is more important than the other one. However, I personally take the view that for avoiding illness or different types of diseases, we need to keep the balance between daily activities and a healthy diet together.