Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

In today's globalised world English language is the most widely spread as a second language to learn in education institutions across the globe. Due to it is popularity worldwide and a huge amount of information on the Internet. It should be prioritised in learning. However, in these conditions, native languages are at risk of being wiped out. I think that native speakers of other languages should not forget about them. To commence with, undeniably English is one of the easiest languages to learn and teach, so it is the most efficient way to communicate with foreigners as well as information that you are looking for is likely on websites that are in English. In my opinion, for today's circumstances in a fast-moving world is essential to know at least the basics of the English language. Since, without a second language in your skills luggage, it will be tough to operate in modern society. For example, my dad has been studying German as a second language since middle school ages. As a result, when visiting non-German-speaking countries he struggled to converse with natives without a translator. Considering this, English should be a second language in institutions for learning. On the other hand, the population should not forget about their national languages in terms of the importance of historical culture and history of their own. Language can be not only a factor in the difference between nations but also an incredible weapon to destroy the culture and history of other nations. One clear example was demonstrated by the Russian Federation in Ukraine. The idea that the Russian language is better, has been imposed on the Ukrainian population for years in different ways. The reason for this, was a plan to destroy Ukrainian unity and cultural identity. The solution is pretty simple, all nations must learn history, and remember that language was carved out by the blood and sweat of their ancestors. To conclude, Though there are need to learn English is significant for maintaining foreign relationships, we should have equal respect for our native voice. I believe that history shows all changes throughout time, and if any language exists, it must be preserved as a sign of memory and respect for their ancestors.