Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, In the world of fastest-growing technology, poor people are getting poorer and the rich are becoming more richer day by day. Some people believe that poverty, unemployment and other social problems are the reasons for most crimes. Many people from the other corners think that they are the results of the bad nature of the people. I Stand with the former view but we will discuss both views. Firstly, some crimes have been committed because of the environment and background in which a person has grown up. Sometimes some offences take place to satisfy one person's ego. For example, Recently there are lots of news we are hearing every day around the world that a boy has killed a girl because she is not interested in him and which hurts his ego and he ruins his as well as a girl's life and that is at a very young age. However, No people are born with a bad nature but the circumstances and background in which he or she born and brought up make them bad. For example, In recent times gender equality is becoming a hot topic; if a child is raised seeing his father always underestimates his mother and never gives her importance, then he also learns the same thing and he is never going to understand gender equality. So, this is not because of the bad nature but because of the surroundings most people learn crimes. To sum up, we shouldn't allege someone that because of their bad nature they are ending up with some crime. There are always some surroundings and circumstances, which cause people to commit a crime.