Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

Some individuals say that bicycle is a good and modern transport option. Whereas, other say that riding a bicycle is non beneficial. However, in my opinion, there are lot of advantages to riding a cycle and that is discussed in the further paragraphs. To begin with, according to me, bicycle is a good and valuable option to travel. One of the main benefit to travel on bicycle is, keep physically fit and healthy. For example, moving on a bicycle is expand and stretch our leg muscle while pedaling. In other words, recent research was claimed that, when a person travel 5 kilometres on a bicycle, it can burn almost 500 calories. So, it is a good and healthy option to travel on bicycle. In addition, if distance is not far, then it is a good and convenient choice to travel on bicycle instead of walking. Therefore, it should be better for our health and keeping mentally active as well. On the other hand, many individual claim that it is worst option in terms of transportation. It can increase the chances of collision in busy road. For instance, country like India does not have separate lane for bicycle, and many of rider should face the accident while crossing the over crowded road. Moreover, it should physically tired while cover the long distance in bicycle, and might be chances of heart attack for overriding in long routes. Hence, could have been decrease the chances of accident when government should think about bicycle rider to develop separate path for them. In conclusion, riding a bicycle is a better option if distance is less. In my opinion, every person should ride cycle for keeping healthy and fit.