The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health. Do you agree or disagree?

I agree that the government should spend extra cash on medical research to defend individuals’ health. It is of necessity that the state should allocate money on medical research to ensure the safety of people’s health. In fact, the investigations for various disease treatments are unlikely to be conducted without funds. This is because money is needed to pay for samples, experiments and facilities. Take the investment for Covid 19 vaccines as an example, the majority of developed countries have expended a large amount of money on research for vaccines with a view to alleviating the pressing pandemic. Moreover, if the government spend money on healthcare, especially medical findings, it will also facilitate the economy. It is evident that compared to many developed countries where medical research is significantly taken into account, the economy of many African countries is unstable because a large number of African people suffer from diseases and are unable to work productively. In conclusion, I totally agree that government should spend more money on medical research because the economy benefits from a healthy population, and for creating new vaccines.