Nowadays it is very popular to be technology/internet literate. Some people say that these skills will replace the use of books as main source of information and entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

It could be described that many people around the world are obsessed with sports. Every year, many countries have provided international sports events, for instance, Olympics, Asian Games, Sea Games, World Cup etc., which is beneficial for the country. However, there have strong arguments from others. This statement has shown both pros and cons as I will discuss and give some personal opinions in this essay below. Looking at the first side, to begin with international sports events have the potential to improve the country's economic growth in various ways, advertisement in games and TVC, license for broadcasting in other countries. Moreover, designing and producing special merchandise to sell for audiences also earn lots of money which return to the same pocket after the significant investment in the big events. Furthermore, the events promote and present country along with valuable cultures at the same time, which is the other benefit to the tourism industry, For example, Tokyo Olympic which launched in 2021, although there set over pandemic but still be the great memories for people in the world and reward by income from many ways which I examine above. Turning to the disadvantage of hosting the international games, many people who believe they pay taxes consider that it wastes lots of funds in order to the short period events. There have other difficult issues to tackle and use that money instead of sports events, such as the poverty problem, the Covid 19 pandemic, education. In conclusion, economic growth and representing the country can be seen as a positive while some citizens prefer to spend on other essentials instead of hosting the sports events has opposed. I firmly believe that sports events lead to benefits that far outweigh the drawbacks.