Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being famous is certainly pleasing thing, however, it has been noticed that sometimes popular persons are being treated unfairly, specially, in their private matter. In my opinion, while they deserve the privacy, somewhere they have to pay the price for being famous. Though, observing privacy is a constitutional right for everyone, in case of celebrities, it has been not followed religiously. Because print media publishes everything about their personal life, it hardly remains private. Furthermore, media houses tweak the truths for their own benefits which may convey the wrong image of the role model to the public. For example, publications had printed many personal information about Mr Amitabh Bacchan's family disputes; due to which their friend following loose the faith in them. Hence, they should be given some privacy in their personal affairs. On the flip side, fame comes with price to pay. While they enjoy the perks of popularity, they have to pay the price with their privacy. Public figures always prefer to remain in limelight and centre of attraction in the eyes of their audience due to which they are being followed by camaras which leads them to capture each and everything; hence, nothing remains private, regardless of their wish. To exemplify, when any film star visits any party, the page three party reporter captures their photos of their grand entry along with whole coverage of behind-the-scenes story and dirty secrets. In my opinion, most popular persons are contributing hard in their fields to achieve their position. While media is necessary to cover their success and make them reach to public, they must also respect their privacy. Once should play diligent role on what to display and what not to.