The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing consensus among many people that the governing regime ought to allocate a standardized wage for all citizens regardless of their employment status in order to fulfil their basic needs. I wholeheartedly agree with this view since it's beneficial not only for people's welfare but for the economy as well. Allocating a small fund to the whole population can improve their quality of life. This is simply because everyone will be able to fulfil their basic needs like food, shelter and clothing. For instance, those who are unemployed will be able to focus more on their job-seeking preparation since the worry of putting food on their table will no longer be a concern. With their necessities being fulfilled, people will lead a higher quality of living not only in the physical sense but also in reducing poverty-related stress. A basic income for everyone is advantageous and increase the living standard. Additionally, basic earnings for every citizen can bring improvement to the nation's economy. Indeed, if every person has the funding to purchase products or hire services, many industries will reap the benefits from it. For instance, a recent survey has demonstrated that Scandinavian countries that provided a free basic income have higher GDP than the rest that don't. In conclusion, though it might seem hard at first to set aside the funding, I strongly believe basic income given by the government is a great idea. Since it's advantageous for the people's quality of life and a country's economic growth.