There are growing demands for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

In this modern time, it is noted that the need for access to safe water is increasing and has been regarded as an international concern. To combat the developing issue, various strategies are identified based on the possible reasons. The factors resulting to sanitary water crisis has been recognized by different nations. Firstly, it was noted that water pollution has immensely affected the supply of potable water. These are mainly because of mismanagement of trash and waste products. Thus, contaminating the source and were found to cause illness to the people. For example, drinking water from unsafe reservoir causes cholera and typhoid fever. Moreover, climate change has brought changes in weather patterns which results to droughts and lesser rainfall. This has affected greatly the agricultural industry that further leads to economic threats. To halt the continuous depletion of water resources, preventive and rehabilitative projects must be implemented. Leaders must push for laws on environmental protection highlighting the importance of water restoration and preservation. It may include intensified garbage disposal, management and segregation and organizing clean up drives of rivers and other bodies of water in their locality. Aside from this, advocate for water conservation by using technologies to reduce water use and abuse. For instance, improvement of irrigation in farmlands, and use of recycled water for gardening and other non-potable functions. In conclusion, the current world wide challenge in the scarcity of unpolluted water is primarily because of irresponsible garbage disposal and the effects of global warming. To reduce the impact to humanity, measures such as developing policies and conserving water are deemed necessary.