Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people less socially interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the recent years, technology is the major essential for people in the era of globalization. There is provide many benefits and various convenient features to modern society. According to the technological devices as mobile phones, the percentage of people enjoying their lives has provided in the more serious concerns. I am of the strong opinion that technology impact people's behaviours in fewer physical interaction. First and foremost, spending time on social media platforms is one of the vital activities. Users can enjoy scrolling their phones for interaction with others anytime and anywhere. In other words, they are able to communicate with each other without meeting in the real world. Moreover, many people only concentrate on their phones all the time with their social accounts on the internet world. Consequently, they might find difficulties in participating with their friends and family in real situations. Regarding another reason I hold this view, it is deniable that mobile phones have more potential than the last decade, many applications are created for entertainment. For instance, Netflix, Youtube and Tiktok are increasing popularity among young generations. They watch viral videos, series and movies from these applications on their phones all day. Hence, the physical interaction with their friends and family is significantly decreased. Furthermore, outdoor activities such as windows shopping, dining in restaurants or going to gym provide the fewer interest. In conclusion, it seems to me that technology is the main factor to cause the problem of less socially interactive with others compared to the behaviours in the past.