Companies that have a long average working time are more economically successful than those companies that do not have a long working time. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the era of the pandemic, many people are working from home or anywhere which is generally common these days. There are huge arguments related to this statement, many people consider how long of working hours benefits the percentage of country’s economy. However, others are opposed that spending a long period of working time is not equal to the quality of work. I strongly believe that there is more negative than positive on this issue and I will describe in this essay. Regarding the first disagreement, the significants of the new working culture in this globalization present many workers following the work -life balance idea, people tend to work harder while they need to relax at the same time. In Finland, the government have just announced that the company lawfully operate only 4 days per week or 36 hours weekly which provide a declining proportion and fewer hours than other countries where working for 5 or 6 days. As a great result of the new working solution, workers are able to work more efficiently than before. Looking to another point of view I hold, the length of a working hour seems tragedy in some countries concerning that how long you work affects the quality of the job. In other words, people in society are full of mental illness. For instance, Japan, one of the developed country, illustrate the number of suicide case each day, as a considerable result of stress and pressure on their difficult jobs. In conclusion, the quality of work does not rely on a long period of working hours. In many countries provide successful rate on the economy without long working time. Conversely, some countries probably succeed with full of nonpotential workers who received much anxiety. I would say working at the appropriate hour could motivate people to work more productive.