Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In the twenty- first century, changing citizenship is one of the common matters in the world. Almost all of the countries have diplomatic relations with each other, which provides us with a chance to travel and even move in. Many wealthy nations seem to provide a safe environment,freedom and education where it attracts the people who cannot have it. In this essay, I will detect immigration's origin and what this could lead to. Firstly, it is a human instinct that people search for a safer and more comfortable place to live and in this modern world, it is so easy to find out which countries can give this necessity to people. Study shows that thousands of people apply for immigration every year to well-developed countries from developing countries. For example, Australia processes millions of applications over a year for refugee purposes. As a result, wealthy countries make profits out of it such as visa application fees and many more whilst people who are considered to be in danger are in a safe place. A second reason why people leave their country is for educational purposes. It is a known fact that gaining knowledge from a developed country is becoming a trend nowadays and could possibly lead to better employment which people aim for. For instance, the education system in Mongolia is a problem and hard to be employed after graduation. Therefore, the majority of Mongolian youths consider moving to different countries for a better opportunity. However, such instance could cause an issue for the country that is receiving immigrants where the unemployment percentage might rise for locals. As a consequence, this matter could emotionally damage the locals due to the high competition. At the end of all, as globalisation is common in this present time, people have choices of moving to a different country for a better lifestyle, whereas some of the immigrants look for a safer environment for themselves and their family. After analyzing this topic, immigration can result negative and positive impacts on a society where rich countries profit but the citizens might be discouraged get a job caused by a number of foreigners employment.