Nowadays more and more tasks at home and at work are being performed by robots. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a negative or positive development?

Currently, several tasks are being performed by machines and not for humans. Working with robots can have more profits and less cost than working with people, and this is a huge change for the society, with positives and negatives consequences for the human life. This essay will review these ideas. There is no doubt that we are at the beginning of a great change in how we see the human life, and numerous reasons can be mentioned, such as consumer needs, or economic, politic, social and technological reasons. For example, although the initial cost of buying machines may be higher, in the long time the savings can be considerable. It is a known fact that machines can be more productive than human, not only for the precision or speed, also because the robots do not have any absenteeism by accidents or diseases. At home, the robots help us in daily duties, such as cook, clean or security. Another important aspect to mention, is that robots do not have teams or personal conflicts and require a minimum maintaining. The consequences of this trend could be positive and negative. On one side, if work is done by robots, the industries could increase their profits and reduce economic and productivity losses, being able to produce large quantities of products. Also, people can have more free time to enjoy with the family, do a hobby or study. However, the society could have several social problems such as increase in unemployment, rise in crimes, drugs and mental illness. For example, in my city exist a huge number of homeless and drug addict, because of unemployment. To conclude, robots are more and more involves in the human life, not only for the technology development in industries, also because robots are a good tool for daily living. However, it is strongly necessary prepare us as a society for these changes, to prevent social and mental troubles and problems in the future