We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future?

An extremely important topic today is related to human dependency on computers and other automation. Even though supercomputers are relatively new, they have become an indispensable part of modern lifestyles. I strongly believe that in the next years, society could suffer a dramatic change in several critical areas, as a result of the growing dependency on different digital technology. To begin with, there is no denying that machinery artefacts have really impacted the way we can communicate and relate, giving us the opportunity to connect instantaneously whit people of diverse parts of the planet, no matter the distance, language, time or age. However, despite the benefits of this, I strongly think that undeniable negative consequences have occurred. Many people, particularly the youngest, have developed an insane dependence on their cellphones, iPad and other IT devices, especially when they need to communicate or express feelings, emotions or thoughts, and this is a deplorable consequence of modernity. For example, numerous teenagers in my country develop social skills problems or depression due to excessive use of social media apps. It is also important to mention that technological devices are facilitating the work in several areas. For instance, in the human resources field, the process of recruitment, evaluation and selection in an organization, could be done completely online through a program named AIRA. This example shows that certain advances that could not be possible without the fast pace development of machinery. Apparently, in the future, there will be more devices in our working environment and is believed that we should learn how to work with them. In conclusion, I believe human will probably become more dependent on computers, nonetheless, our lives will improve as technology improves. While there is a negative side to such a dependency, there are many more positives that we can focus on. For these reasons, it is necessary preparation for the changes in the human lifestyle.