Zoos around the world provide people with the opportunity to enjoy and learn about animals that they do not usually have the chance to see. However, despite these benefits, it is unkind to keep animals in zoos. Do you agree?

For years zoos had been viewed as a place for humans to enjoy their off-days with their children seeing rare species, but recently people are taking a fresh look at this issue. It is being argued that keeping these creatures in a closed area for mankind's entertainment is not acceptable. I am completely in agreement with the above-said view. The following essay discusses two rationales to support my idea. First, one of the most obvious reasons to oppose supporting these organisations is negative effects that they can make for our ecosystem. For example, removing lions from jungles can result in increasing the number of their pries that are the hunters of other species. Consequently, the population of that creature decrease and the whole echosystem will be affected. Moreover, this change affects not only the Earth residents but also the environment itself, like climate-changing. Second, visiting zoos is no longer that much popular as it used to be. There is a considerable decline in the number of zoos ' tickets that are being sold nowadays. To illustrate, although it might be preferable to see a polar bear in a zoo to travel hours to see one in person, it suffers from the disadvantages that not only puts this animal in an inconvenient situation but also leave them in cages without any visitors for months. Hence we do not go to zoos unless being forced by an enthusiasted child, it is better not to cage these innocent animals for rare visitors. Instead, new programms programmes should be set up by governments for zoo-lovers to have a same experience. To sum up, visiting zoos as a lesuire time activity does not worths the predicaments it can cause. I believe that keeping animals in restricted areas should be banned because it can have undesirable consequences for the environment. In addition, a great number of these endangered animals have been residing in these places for years without any visitors due to the lack of interest.