Today more countries import food different parts of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.-Topic

International businesses come to a point where most of the communities,consume foods that are produced in a foreign nation. Although this new development, has some negative points like chemical usage and high cost, there are some positive points like more business opportunities and people able to expose to newer kinds of foods.In the following essay, this writer wishes to elaborate more on this. To begin with, when we consider the disadvantages of this modern business high level of cost is the main drawback. Even though the communities in the developed nations could be affordable at this cost, people in the developing countries are usually unable to pay. At the same time, some of these foods like fruits and vegetables may contain multiple chemicals used to preserve their freshness. For example, a study conducted by an Indian university has found, most of the vegetables which are exported from India contain more than 5 types of chemicals, to keep them fresh and to prevent riping them. On the other hand, when we talk about the advantages, uplifting of the business opportunities for local people will come first. As a result of this, they will have a good profit and their standards of living will be high. Apart from this, communities around the globe will get a chance to taste different types of foods and they will experience the cultures of other nations. For instance, most of the Sri Lankan cousins like seafood were exporting to other countries and communities,especially in western countries like to purchase these products. In conclusion, with the development of transport more and more people like to buy foods that are of foreign origin. Since there are some positive and negative effects on this development, this writer wishes to suggest the relevant authorities study further on this view.