Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's fastest-growing world, there are so many rules and laws imposed to run a society. I strongly believe that there should always be some regulations otherwise, if individuals were free to do things according to them then there should not be any uniformity. We are going to discuss both views and their advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, some regulations are always required on society. If there were no rules and laws imposed, there have not been equality amongst the people of the community. For example, If the government had not made laws to stop dowry, then it could be very difficult for a middle-class family to arrange money and other things that the groom's family demands. As a result, killing an unborn girl child in a mother's womb is still going on. Secondly, having rules and regulations are benefited all the people to gain an equal position in society. For example, because of the certain constitution made by the government, women of the community is gaining equal importance as men. They are now allowed to go out and work just like men to run a house. Men are learning how to prepare food and do other household chores. The government has forced a law for Muslim women against divorce so that no Muslim men can leave their wives just by saying three times ' talak '. To sum up, I personally believe that to some instinct, there should always be some rules otherwise it will be difficult for the coming generation and middle and lower-class families to survive in this world.