Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is an imperative aspect of life by which humans learn and grow throughout their journey.Some believe that schooling is all about theoretical knowledge rather than learning through practices. I concur with the notion and this essay will discuss the two main reasons in detail along with relevant examples and personal opinions that will be provided in the end. To begin, educators are following a standard pattern for an educational program that they are following for ages. because of that schools and colleges focus more on books than practical skills. Furthermore, lectures are a one-way of discussion which doesn't involve students and that's why they find it boring. Hence, recent research has shown that the involvement of different sense organs enhances a pupil's mind. So to sum up, universities should improve their teaching methods by including various audio-visual aids. In addition, some professionals in the education sector are afraid of trying out new things with learning because of that they are stuck with their old education system. To explain further, experimenting with the undergraduate syllabus is like jeopardizing their future so some teachers have fears related to this which makes them stay in their comfort zone and they don't take risks. For example, a child will focus more on a book. Whereas, practically, chances of distraction are always there. So to conclude, foibles of experiment with studies in a classroom making trainers to spent more time on concepts than reality. In conclusion, realistic learning is far better than conceptual and some people thinks that pedagogy is all about cramming facts than getting literacy through a practical approach. I agree with the statement and think that training should be based more on real-world scenarios and children should learn in fun ways like games, videos and work.