Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephone at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages?

Working from home has become a trend lately, especially with the Covid-19 pandemic that happened across the globe. The change from conventional work from the office to work from home undoubtedly brought pros and contras in the public community. In my opinion, working from home has more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, technological advances nowadays are really massive and it brought several changes to the working pace of many companies. A company must be able to adapt to any changes in order to keep up to date with the world and maintain good branding for the public. The idea of working from home started from this point, a campaign like ' work wherever, work whenever' advertised everywhere. Many believe that flexibility to work like that can increase employee job satisfaction. Further, if employees' satisfaction with their company is high it would bring higher productivity and would lead to a profit increase. Secondly, besides giving advantages to the employees, working from home also gives an advantage to the companies. One of them is, there is no need for a company to provide employees with an office and its utilities. This would cut the maintenance fees that the company paid every month or every year. In exchange, companies just need to pay for virtual addresses to make their business partner or consumer trust them. In conclusion, based on my knowledge, working from home has more good sides rather than downsides. Many companies must try this way of work if they want to reduce their production cost.