In the past, buildings often reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What do you think is the reason for this, and is it good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays, all new constructions look alike. On the other hand, people think that these buildings should reflect our culture and tradition. In my opinion, the raising of buildings must be in a similar structure to reduce the stress for Architectures. Firstly, our country is an overpopulated place with different people living in many metropolitan cities like Hyderabad, Mumbai and Delhi. Many people migrate from village to city for job, education and better lifestyle. For these people, the government constructed many buildings in a similar pattern to reduce the cost of design. For instance, recently Telangana government completed the construction of Pink and Yellow buildings for backward people. This construction is built in the same proportion to reduce the cost of construction. Moreover, construction of the same buildings can reduce the cost of materials used to design and this material can be used in the construction of medical care centres. For example,constructing a house in a new pattern can cost up to 50-60 lakhs and materials like Cement, Soil, Paint and Bricks can cost up to 50 thousand. These materials are very limited insource.By, constructing similar buildings, we can reduce the use of limited materials and use them for social works and hospital construction. However, the buildings in the past often reflected our culture and tradition. The buildings in the past are Historic Monuments now like Charminar and Taj Mahal. Nowadays, Engineers find it difficult to construct this type of buildings to maintain our culture. All in all, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. According to me, the raising of buildings must be in a similar size and shape to reduce the stress for the masses and also stress for the government.