Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are people who believe that searching for other living creatures outside planet earth should be funded by authorities. However, others are in view of spending people's fund into a more obvious issues on earth. Understanding and discovering any possibilities that other creatures live in outerspace is a huge help for future science. Astronomers and scientists may interact with them and can learn in inventing a more advanced devices that are useful on earth. For instance, if discoverers see a chance of other human or alien living in the different planet, it can be beneficial in a sense that they can help in technologies whether for medical or architectural use just like how the pyramids in Egypt are built. Conversely, there are more problems that needs to be tackled by the government. Moreover, public's money can be use to help in tackling issues regarding the environment or health right now. For example, some countries on earth lacks medical equipment and facilities. These funds are one of the ways to solve these concerns by improving the hospitals or centers and purchasing more tools in order to help people treat their diseases. Additionally, this money can be use to provide for insufficient number of beds in a healthcare facilitiy. Thus, it is more worth spending the funds from tax payers if it is allocated to find answers and solutions to people's needs. In conclusion, searching for additional discoveries may be helpful in the future, such as creating more advantageous technology or making new medicines with the help of other living organism from other planets. Although this is true, I believe that it is reasonable that the funds from people should be alloted in providing answers to earth's current issues such as giving appropriate and proper medical support for each individual.