nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. what is your opinion about this?

In the last few decades, Television has become a common household item in society as one can assess the current affairs and news throughout the world. Rapid globalisation and modernisation are the main contributing factors in the advancement of this technology. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on the given topic with a proper opinion and with an appropriate illustration. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason for this is that due to the sedentary lifestyle, individuals want news at a single click thus, it acts as a medium to transmit what's happening throughout the globe. Secondly, the government used it as a popular source to communicate various awareness campaigns to the community. For instance, during a recent covid crisis, the Indian health department launches an advertisement bulletin to aware the general public of the controlling coronavirus. Besides that, now anyone can watch it in a plethora of international and regional languages as numerous channels have been launched. Explaining further, it helps in entertaining with a numerous of films and programmes. There is an exponential rise in broadcast channels where one see different genre categories like action,drama, musical and many more according to personal choice. Moreover, it helps in inculcating cognitive and analytical skills in the child as various information contents are shown on it. To summarize, as mentioned in the aforementioned arguments I can conclude that the benefits of TV cannot be ignored in a long run. Therefore, it has dispelled the darkness of ignorance and enlightened our life in a prudent and pragmatic way.