Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this twenty-first century, most of the communities opine that the authorities or police must not give each and every fact which is related to a particular offence. From my perspective, I completely agree with this certain group of people since there will be a leakage of evidence and more and more questions arise against the government. One of the primary problems regarding sharing details is that it results in the loss of some specific proof. Considering an example, if the heads had provided every single detail of the Abhaya case, which is prominent in Kerala, the culprits can destroy the pieces of equipment used to kill that girl according to the investigation report. Ultimately, the public includes the individuals who have committed the crime. Hence, it is a significant factor for the defenders not to present the information not only to the public but also to the people who are away from the investigation team. Another dominant issue is that the common people start to question the police or investigators. Consequently, it brings delay or stop of that occurrence. For instance, the You-mi murder in Japan was discontinued as a result of the conflicts caused by the public when they acknowledged the crime report. Thus, in order to give justice, the public should not interfere in this type studies. To conclude, data that is related to a criminal case whether it is minor or not should not be declared to the society as proof get destroyed and may not get public support. Thence, it is good to have inquiry details as private.