Some people say that history is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology and science have evolved and become the main content for numerous sectors. Therefore, part of society tends to think that subjects like technology and science are more important than history itself. While recent developments in the technology field are quite remarkable, I personally believe that history is the discipline that humanity needs at every time of age. Those who agree with the view that some subjects like science are more beneficial than history has pointed to justify their point of view. Since today's world cannot be thought without technology, development in this field has shaped our time for the last several decades. Furthermore, it will contribute to the future by developing new innovations. Most employees work in the science and technology sectors and the number of these workers might be more than employees in the history field. Thus, it can be said that most people depend on these subjects compared to history workers. However, history has a meaning that understanding societies' structures and the way they think. For that reason, every human activity cannot be explained without understanding history. For instance, if there is a new development in the technology field, and it affects every nation, there could be a conflict between countries. To understand the reasons for this conflict, the history of nations might be helpful. Because of the fact that history repeats itself. I firmly support the opinion that history is essential in order to grasp today's world. To conclude, while the supporters of the view that matters such as technology and science are more crucial than history present a variety of reasons in favour of their idea, history belongs to human nature and every area that humans are in needs to understand history.