Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

It is argued that vaccines could prevent many illnesses. However, there are families that refuse to inject their youngsters with vaccines, while others believe that it should be required. This essay examines both sides of this argument and why I believe that it is kosher to be vaccined. On the one hand, there is a proponent that disagrees that health’s officials should not force citizens to be injected with any substance. There are several reasons why there are families that do not want their children to get the vaccine. Firstly, they believe that humans have natural immunity that prevents us from numerous viruses. Furthermore, individuals had been practicing their everyday life normaly. Secondly, there are parents that have the notion that governments must not mandate citizens to get the vaccine. Thus, they believe that they have the free will to choose fro their children. On the other hand, there is a consensus among people that advocate to the benefits of the use of vaccine. These individuals have various reasons why they support the idea of vaccination. To begin with, there are a plethora of researchs, articles, and books that reinforced the fact that vaccines are protecting human’s body from innumberale diseases. Therefore, policymakers should come up with a policy that mandate citzens to get the vaccine, and should be unnegociatable. Moreover, human beings should have the sense of altruism, and put themselves in others shoes. When someone is not vaccined there could be a chance that a virus to be spreaded among people, cities, and countries. For example, the COVID-19 virus had been distrbuted within a few months, and to stop that chain people should have distence and get the vaccine. In conclusion, I believe both sides have merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that families must allow their minors to get the vaccine, and this is because it cures many illnesses that in the past have killed people.