In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Working in people's residence has been a common practice for employees nowadays because of technology, unlike in the past where people have to travel a long distance before they would arrive in their place of work. Although there are benefits that employees reap from this situation there are also downsides. One of the positive aspects of work from home set-up is that it is economical. People are able to save an enormous amount of money that was usually designated for diesel or pay for tickets for the public commute. Additionally, it could benefit the environment not only in aggravating the awful situation she is currently having but also in a way for it to recuperate from the damage she experienced for many years of abuse caused by humans. Since the beginning of the pandemic many companies ought to ask their employees to work from home thus minimizing the air pollution from smoke coming from personal vehicles also there has been a decline in demand for oil, especially from fossil sources which is the culprit of global warming. In connection to this, employers are able to save a large amount of money from electrical bills and maintenance, because people working for them are using their house's electricity and has less chance of damage to property. Many owners of businesses claim that an enormous monetary amount has been repurposed and utilized as capital from the amount they usually pay for their electrical maintenance and payment. On the other hand, the downside of working from home is that individuals' attention is quite challenged because of the distractions caused by their families. With this the output of an employee is not that good in comparison to their performance while they are being supervised by their superior. Additionally, with the time spent of individuals inside their home it has been problematic among couples. According to an article published by Harvard university there has been a surge of divorces and couples consultation since the start of the pandemic and people working from home. In summary, while it has been advantageous for the environment and for employees it has resulted in employees ' poor performance and has damaged relationships.