Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies

Nowadays, it is said that violence during break times at schools is rising nevertheless, parents might insist to their children not to be reactive towards a possible attack. Children seem to be more exposed to cruel images throughout this times as with the rise of the internet they have more access to specific platforms where they could watch this type of scenes. To begin, parental protection that should be provided to the smaller ones in the family, as is noticeable, maybe is not being effective enough. That leads us to think about what is specifically behind your children ’s screen and why they spend so much time over there. At this point, violent video games appear to be very popular among the youngest as they are stimulating, full of action and competitive so which induce a vicious cycle of addiction. Moreover, the world might go through more chaotic and savage phases whereas the news will show it off regularly and children could be there listening to all these specific details. If this happens, maybe they normalize that situation in their brain and bring it out to their own reality. As a first attempt to solve this worrying situation, the amount of time children invests online should be substantially limited. It seems unrealistic how quick they are given an electronic device and how simple is for them to get used to it. But what is even most alarming, is that they are being simply influenced by their surrounding environment, the adults, the “mature ones” who are doing the same thing. To conclude, we live now in a “connected” era where all types of content appear to be accessible to everyone and everywhere. It is good that parents give lessons to their children, but a bigger issue may be preventing them from using these tools which precede this kind of aggressive trouble.