The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree? N.B: Reported on IELTS January 17th

The inhabitants of the cities should be provided sufficiency by the government for their living needs, also it is improtant people who are facing unemployment in order to survive.I do not completely disagree for this point. Firstly, nowadays unemployment is so common among most people which leads difficult to live on. So people should be given livelihood by the government. I find it is one of the responsibilities of the government. Because the authorities have to protect their inhabitants. In turn, giving sufficient money to people who has a need, can avoid starvation among the poor. Besides that, this method can create loyality feelings, for instance if the locals feel safe and they are supported by the country, they will have more tendency of loyality to it. As a result there will be an increase of numbers of patriots. On the contrary, every person has to try hard for himself even it is challenging, he never ought to wait someone's support or help. All should find job if they are unemployed and work hard for their life necissities. Because waiting someone's support can cause less activeness or people have no efficiency instead of working consequently it may be impossible to have an improvement. Also it has an influence for the government because of less labor force.. In conclusion, providing people with basic income to survive especially those in need, is one of the responsibilities of country. However it should be moderation and it should not lead any catastrophic consequences.