An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems do this cause? What solutions can you suggest dealing with this situation?

It has become a common trend that a large proportion of skilled professionals migrates abroad to wealthy nations to avail good career opportunities. This causes serious issues in poor countries, but these problems can be encountered by the efforts of governments of poor nations. One of the significant problems that arises due to the foreign migration of professional workers is that poor countries are left with incapable working staff. For instance, most of the doctors, engineers, scientists and teachers leave their poor nations to enjoy better prospectives of life in rich countries. Consequently, the loss of these experts produces a crisis in the relevant fields in their home countries. Moreover, the deficiency of an efficient and capable workforce in different work fields results in decreasing economic growth in poor countries. As a consequence, poor nations become poorer and poorer and they end up in a vicious cycle of poverty. Nevertheless, poor states can solve these issues by providing excellent job opportunities and better facilities to their employees. With regards to the former, governments of the impoverished nations need to make sure that almost all professionals - after completing their university degrees - must get employment within two years of post-qualification. Therefore, skilled workers will prefer to live in their own countries. Another important step could be better facilities of life that states of poor nations can deploy. They can provide affordable housing and transportation amenities as well as free healthcare facilities to their professionals and their families. In conclusion, although the reduced number of productive professionals and increased poverty in poor countries are the major problems caused due to the settlement of skilled workers overseas, these issues can be successfully dealt with by increasing employment opportunities and improving other facilities.