In recent years, tourists have paid attention to preserving both the culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people think that it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

We can not deny that tourists have been becoming more careful in the last few decades about preserving both the culture and the environment of the destinations they visit. However many individuals guess that is hard for them to take part in this responsibility. In my opinion, I strongly believe that everyone should be aware of keeping these places clean and safe. First and foremost, Nowadays social media plays a vital role to share the importance of preserving historical buildings of every country by the foreign people during their journeys since behind every monumental place there is a deep and meaningful story. As a result, saving our cultures means saving our identities. For instance, the community of Tangier in Morocco have done a lot of efforts such as recruiting of about 70 security agents in all museums of the city and plentiful signs hanging at the main door for giving more details about the story of each building. Secondly, the number of travelling by airplanes has decreased recently which affects positively our environment consequently this act leads to reducing air pollution around the globe. As a,result human beings become aware of the bad effect of unnecessary travel. In addition. many governments have been doing several efforts for saving our planet like encouraging their citizens to choose local tourists and discovering the charm of their countries. A survey showed that China has provided support for the tourism sector by offering attractive discounts for reservations at local resorts. To sum up, I am still convinced that all citizens have to pay more attention to saving culture and the environment and becoming aware of the actual situation of our climate and our planet.