Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that children should be taught how to become good citizens in society by their parents, while others say that the best place to learn this is actually at school. Although parents are the best of their children, I, therefore, believe that educating them at school is a better option. On the one hand, the way that parents teach children can be very effective and efficient because most teenagers consider their parents as role models. That is to say, in their minds, their parents are great people more than anything else. Therefore, compared with other people’s behaviour, they tend to listen to their parents ’ suggestions more thorough. For instance, around the globe showed that children whose parents were directors of the companies, lawyers, doctors or nurses would be more willing to do the same career in their future than those whose parents worked in other industries. However, I, therefore believe that sometimes pupils tend to against what their parents say. On the other hand, despite the fact that the way that institutions teach children how to be a good member is the better option because schools can provide them with practical learning in the school environment. In other words, schools can provide the adolescent with some courses so that they can learn about what is a good citizen in society and how to become a good member. For example, around the globe high schools created an organization where their students could donate money to insists others. I believe that this method is preferable because it benefits individuals’ behaviours and society as a whole. In conclusion, although parent teaching is enormous effective because parents are the primary teacher, and that is why academy teaching is more important because they can learn and practice at the same time.