Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education ?

The majority of children do not have sufficient attention from their parents towards their academic achievement at school, whereas other children obtain excessive pressure from their strict parents which lead to having a collapse impact on the child’s development. The main reason why parents too much care about their children’s education is anxiety. This is because parents wish for their children to have a strong future and become well-being people. Thus, parents have started restricting their children to go away from home and having entertainment with friends. Consequently, parents become ruthless and narrow-minded about their children’s performances and take away from childhood which leads to having a detrimental impact on the physical and mental health of the child. A primary example of this is Korea which is considered to be the most popular country with a high rate of suicide at school. On the other hand, I believe that parents play a significant role in kids’ lives and this duty starts on the day of birth. Parents should be more patient and accurate regarding their education since they are the first teachers. They teach the lessons of morality and discipline. As a result, if parents put less pressure on their children’s studies, children became more open-minded and confident among their peers. To illustrate, in India parents teach their kids from childhood to help older people to cross the road and another form of assistance. In conclusion, it is advisable for parents to be more moderate and conscious person regarding their children’s performance since children appreciate freedom and independence. However, it does not mean that children do everything that they want.