In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that in the modern world technology has been gradually replacing traditional approaches to consuming information. Particularly, some people believe that paper-based material will disappear in future as a result of the online source availability that can be taken for free. This essay is aimed to support this point of view by providing relevant arguments. Firstly, the global village definitely has shifted especially due to the sharply changing environmental situation. Nowadays, many individuals show their preferences to use eco-friendly approaches, such as online reading so to conserve natural resources and prevent global warming. Printed editions, in contrast, require a significantly large amount of wood for their production and, apparently, influence consumers' choice. Therefore, it is going to be a widely spread tendency of refusing by humans paper-based sources in the near and distant perspective. Secondly, the economical aspect cannot be ignored because reading books or newspapers is, obviously, considerably cheaper than purchasing such products in shops. As a result, while some old-fashioned customers spend a significant amount of their money on hard copies, others reduce such expenditures and can direct received savings on a hobby, travelling or future goals. According to the recent survey provided by the local Russian magazine, it is economically more efficient both for readers and book publishers, and scientists predict that the majority of people will use only the Internet for consuming news by the end of 2030. In conclusion, reading any sources online brings much more benefits for mankind due to cost efficiency and positive impacts on our environment. Thus, I believe that printed sources will be steadily replaced by online ones over the next decades and, eventually, will not exist in the future.