Some toddlers are using mobile phones for hours each day. why is this the case? is this a positive or negative development?

Many kids use mobiles for an extended time daily. This is because parents prefer healthy screen time to their offspring to keep them entertained. This is a positive development as it allows them to access educational applications that enhance their developmental motor and cognitive skills. Due to busy working hours and household responsibilities, especially toddlers at home, parents are overly exhausted. As a result, they often lack time to complete their unfinished tasks. Hence, they want their children to be kept occupied till they finish their chores. For instance, parents juggle between looking after a child while doing other tasks and allowing access to YouTube or digital screen time to keep their kids entertained until they finish their work. Thus, this approach would be beneficial to both of them. Allowing supervised and structured screen time during caretakers' busy hours is a positive development as kids can access unlimited educational resources on their mobiles to explore their abilities to learn new skills. For example, the famous YouTube channel named "Ms. Rachel" has various videos accessible that are made purposefully for preschoolers to develop their learning skills through numerous rhymes. Thus, watching such shows enhances kids ' ability to learn new subjects each day such as shapes, colors, body parts, etc. In conclusion, parents offer mobiles to their kids to get occupied and entertained. However, this is not limited to that. In addition, children often learn through many educational applications that enhance their problem-solving and interactive skills. Hence, it is a positive development.