Some people say that shops should sell the food products of local markets whenever possible, rather than importing from abroad. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent centuries, the advances in transportation made possible to market abroad products in local markets. While this situation has some advantages, it includes many drawbacks for national development. İn this essay, I will discus possible consequences of increasing abroad marketing. There are several advantages of reaching abroad imported products. Firstly, it provides variable products you can choose which is not produced in your own country. For instance tropical fruits could not be produced in northern countries and they are dependent to abroad importation for this products. On the other hand, free marketing is essential for some countries where farming opportunities are limited. Besides, there are some disadvantages of abroad importing of food products. To begin with, selling local produced food products of local markets decreases the dependency to other countries and saves own resources. Furthermore local trading supports local farmers and microeconomy. In addition marketing of local food products does not be affected from political and economical changes of other states. For example currency changes at the origin of the food product generally determines the cost of the products. This condition consequences price destabilization. In conclusion selling food products of local markets has several advantages while it has some disadvantages. In my opinion local marketing provides long standing economical improvement. Instead of free marketing, selling of local food products may lead wealth for citizenship.