some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

There is a debate about a zoo in contemporary society. Opinions are divided over whether or not a zoo is necessary. Some people argue that it is wrong to put animals into a zoo. However, others assert that it is needed for enjoyment and maintaining the ecosystem. This essay will outline both sides and show my view. On the one hand, some people assert that keeping animals in a zoo is cruel as it is a jail for animals. They could be stressed and frustrated in a zoo. For example, when I visited a zoo in Japan, I found that the majority of animals were wandering in a cage due to stress. There was no shade under the sun. Therefore, they suffered from the strong sunlight with dehydration. As the example clearly illustrates, it is unjust to rock them to jail, with a detrimental environment. On the other hand, not only can a zoo provides entertainment to individuals, but it may also bring about a safe space for animals, leading to maintaining biodiversity. Due to development in nature, a significant number of animals have lost their habitats. therefore, they are in danger of extinction. For instance, a survey conducted by Korea Animal Protecting Foundation has revealed that only one couple of Korean tigers left in a zoo as the rest of them are disappeared in the world. It is clear that the zoo succeeded to maintain the gene of Korean tigers. In conclusion, while I accept that a zoo is essential for enjoyment and biodiversity, I would point out that people need to enhance the environment in a zoo in order not to make animals stressed.