Behavior in schools is getting worse. Explain the causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Rebellious adolescents in schools becoming an issue in contemporary society. There are potential reasons why they become out of control, and possible ways to address their behaviour. On the one hand, in the modern era, a significant number of teenagers are exposed to violent video games and aggressive media. Not only can the excessive time of gaming that teens kill each other in the virtual world bring about bad behaviour, but cruel information on news such as heinous crimes also contribute to becoming worse. For example, recent media reports in Korea would seem to suggest that 23% of students who enjoy playing violent games involved petty crimes. Regarding this, it is clear that adolescents have a tendency to easily become influenced by games and the media. However, it is not all doom and gloom as there is a certain method to tackle this issue. Parents and government can monitor teenagers' behaviour through censorship and surveillance. Parents can set the age-limit program on the television and the Internet in order to protect their children. In terms of censorship, governments can regulate the violent information on the media. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Media Foundation has revealed that after making a strict regulation on the media, the rate of rebellious students has decreased. As the research clearly illustrates, monitoring is helpful to control students’ behaviour. In conclusion, adolescents’ behaviour is becoming worse due to violent games and the media. It is generally acknowledged that the monitoring of parents and censorship of governments can be an efficient means of controlling students’ behaviour.