In future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally acknowledged that online media wil dominate other types of media as individuals can access to online media for free. A significant number of people predict that nespapers or books will be disappeared in the future. Regarding this, I strongly agree with this assertion, and there are certain reasons. Firstly, not only can online media provide free services, but it may also reduce the distractions. Since electronic devices that facilitate people can read news online require a small space for reading. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Media Foundation has revealed that almost 30% of people feel uncomfortable when people who are sitting next to them read newspapers and books in public places. As the example clearly illustates, people feel more relaxed with others who don't read newspapers and books. What is more, it is reasonable to point out that people who read media online need a small area that doesn't interfere with others. Next, due to the environmental issue of global warming, many people are concerned about a lack of green areas. If newspapers are not produced, trees that be cut by humans in order to make newspapers and books will be decreased. Moreover, saved trees can absorb carbon dioxides, theryby leading to the delay of global warming. For instance, when one ton of newspapers is made, 12 number of trees are consumed. Therefore, it is evident that without reading physical newspapers and books can save countless trees. In conclusion, there is no doubt to point out that people will not read physical newspapers and books as online media are not disturb others, and it also plays a key factor in reducing deforestating.