Experts say that walking is one of the best ways to maintain good health. however, nowadays people spend less time walking. What's the reason for this? What can be done to encourage people to spend more time walking?

Many believe that walking is best for maintaining good health. However, for one or another reason, individuals are unable to spend much time walking. There can be multiple reasons behind this. Equally, some steps are required to be taken to motivate them. The exercise of walking is said to be best for human's mental as well as physical well being. It helps in staying fit at any age. There are lots of other benefits as well. For example, it also helps in reducing weight, increases the metabolism rate, etc. However, people are living in a very fast-paced world, where they may not find enough occasion to stroll around. Most of the individuals work for 12 to 15 hours a day to earn money for their families. While working very long hours, hence, they find very little time to indulge in kind of leisure stuff. Thus, wandering in a park is out of the question for many. Moreover, many feel lazy after spending their day in household chores. So, they do not feel like going out. Having said that, to maintain a healthy lifestyle, one must start looking after themselves. Humans should plan their day in a manner that, 15 to 20 minutes of their day is allocated only for walking. Also, men and women should be incentivised for the physical activities that they do. For example, organizations reward their workers who attend work by walking. Furthermore, there should be a contest arranged, where those persons are awarded, who has taken the most number of steps. In a nutshell, to keep oneself fit, appropriate measures must be taken such as walking, running, etc. This will help in strengthening their bones and help in maintaining a good physique even in old age.