Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater, is a waste of money, government must investment this money in public services. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Art is not a new thing for humans, a long time ago, ancestors use this in the form of music and painting to describe spiritual connection but nowadays, it become a source of income and the government invest to promote arts is a waste of taxes and others think to invest in public sectors. I fully accord with this notion because in public services such as hospitals, education, and many other sectors which need improvement from the government. Manifold reasons behind the support in the government only invest in public services and one of the factors is that health services should need an improvement in owning to this many people are suffering from various kinds of disease and treatment of this is costly for people that is why the government should make a budget to provide free medicine and low-cost treatment. For example, in India, the health sector is good for those people who have wealth but for the middle class and poor people need treatment from the government sector; while government hospital condition is quite low as compared to private ones and therefore the authorities should invest in the government hospital so that needy people take treatment. Moreover, the services like community services, education, traffic and road safety, and many more sectors need the government attention, whereas in the education system every colleges and university offer art subject to the student and the authority does not need to spend some extra money on this because art form talent does not need any education, its from inner ability. Further, traffic congestion is a problem in many developed nations and the government should build some roads and bridges to resolve this problem. To conclude, investment is something that helps to grow and make a profit for the public as well government and the sectors which offer services to local residents need an investment from the government.